Prior addresses are an important part of rental history and any rental application. Snug makes it easy to add address history to your rental profile and the control to add and share the address history with other tenants or occupants. Adding address history helps streamline application processing and referencing.
Adding address history
While applying or editing your rental profile, you can add address history by visiting the address history section. Follow the instructions to add history, selecting the appropriate arrangement (E.g. renting, owned).
Sharing address history
You can share address history with other applicants, allowing them to add shared address history without needing to enter duplicate details.
When adding address history:
- Select "Yes" when prompted whether there were other tenants
- Add and remove multiple other tenants with the appropriate contact details
- To share the address history, click the option to share on any of the tenants
When sharing with another tenant, they will receive an email notification and can accept or decline adding the shared address history to their rental profile.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q: If someone has accepted, and I removed shared address history, will it be removed from other tenants profiles?
A: No, removing shared address history will only be removed from your profile and any tenants who have not accepted to share the address history.