What information does Snug collect?
We collect user information entered directly into Snug by the user or when the user authorises third party information to be retrieved such as background check information. We aim to collect only the information that is required to complete the actions requested by the user.
Users can delete the following information at any time themselves:
Snug Profile (online detail which is also available as a summary downloadable PDF)
Background Check (information is sent to a third party under their terms)
What information does the system generate?
Cookies are created for authentication and to optimise the user experience. We may also store website user sessions via website optimisation software for a short period to review and improve website usability and improve customer service. Back ups of the database are created by the hosting provider (Amazon Web Services) and systematically deleted.
Do we collect user Facebook social data?
For customers using Facebook to register we utilise the same login information as a non-social login eg. name, email and mobile. We do not collect social account data such as date of birth or friends list etc.
Can I delete my information?
Yes, Snug supports best practice data privacy and user control of their data. Users can delete their information and Snug technical administrators can delete the account.
How do I delete my information?
Users can delete their Snug Profile information themselves. Simply login and click remove on the Snug Profile elements.
If you would like your account irreversibly deleted, please send a request to firstname.lastname@example.org or via snug.com/help and after you have deleted information in your Snug Profile we will:
Delete any reviews or verifications
Delete your account
Send a request for your convenience to an integration partner with the request to delete your information. Note: the customer must contact the third parties themselves to verify the deletion request is completed satisfactorily.